Chao Thai and Chef Dang’s Fabulous Orange Chicken & More!

imageChao Thai Feature Story Sample by Paulette L Motzko

Photography by Paulette L Motzko July 2014

I have to say that all the people who work at Chao Thai are extra friendly and even if the food weren’t good-I might still come in! The great news is the food is FRESH and FLAVORFUL and FABULOUS and Chef Dang who has prepared all the dishes I have eaten there, comes to my table and talks with me and makes it a joy to dine there.

The first time I ate there I ate the Chicken with Zucchini and Vegetables and it was presented on a beautiful white square dish showing off the dish all the better. The sauce was subtle and slightly sweet and delightful. It did not have a taste like too much soy sauce was added as I taste in many Asian inspired restaurants and even Thai restaurants. Chef Dang wouldn’t tell me all the ingredients she put in the sauce, but it was prepared to order.

image

I had the Orange Chicken, which is photographed above and the batter was a light heavenly crispy tempura and the sauce was amazingly orange flavored. It was the best, freshest Orange Chicken I have had anywhere in my life, and I will order it again and again!

I also love their Thai Iced Tea, which I have come in to get it to go. It keeps me cook in the very hot Las Vegas heat!

There are so many dishes I want to try at Chao Thai, it will take me many years to come!

Posted on July 2, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

